February 23, 2024

Pak vs. Eng T20I match officials are announced by PCB

Pak vs. Eng T20I match officials are announced by PCB

The home T20I series versus England is set to begin on September 20. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) confirmed the match officials on Saturday.The playing control crew for the seven Twenty20 Internationals, which will be played in Karachi and Lahore from September 20 to October 2, will be led by Muhammad Javed Malik, a member of the International Panel of ICC Match Referees.

The first game in the series will be played at National Stadium in Karachi, and the on-field duties will be handled by Aleem Dar, a member of the ICC Elite Panel of Umpires, and Asif Yaqoob, one of the four Pakistani umpires on the ICC International Panel of Umpires (the other three are Ahsan Raza, Shozab Raza, and Rashid Riaz).The third and fourth umpires will be Ahsan Raza and Rashid Riaz.

The on-field umpiring for the series will be handled by five officials. Aleem Dar will bat for four T20Is, Ahsan Raza for three, Asif Yaqoob for two, Rashid Riaz for one, and Faisal Afridi for two.On September 20, 22, 23, and 25, the National Stadium will host the first four T20I matches. In Lahore, at the Gaddafi Stadium, the action will move for the final three games beginning on September 28.

First T20I on September 20. On-field umpires Aleem Dar and Asif Yaqoob; third umpire Ahsan Raza; fourth umpire Rashid Riaz; Muhammad Javed Malik (match referee).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *