November 29, 2022

Imran Khan, the leader of the PTI, will run for nine open NA seats

After the National Assembly speaker accepted the resignations of his party’s MNAs, PTI Chairman Imran Khan made the decision to run in all nine of the open National Assembly seats. In accordance with Article 64(1) of the Pakistani Constitution, the speaker accepted the resignations of 11 PTI MNAs (nine on ordinary seats and two on […]

Read More

PTI brings a lawsuit against ECP for accepting the resignations of 11 MNAs

Asad Umar, the secretary general of the PTI, accused the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) of joining the PDM alliance on Monday after he petitioned the Islamabad High Court on behalf of his party challenging the ECP’s decision to accept the resignations of 11 National Assembly members. “In front of the entire nation, every Tehreek-e-Insaf […]

Read More